Jobpostingkorea's Mobile Site

Myrka, 서류준비 다 되신 미국 선생님

6,647번, Myrka 미국 여성선생님은 현재 미국 거주하고 있습니다.

Myrka
희망근무유형 Full Time
이름 (번호) Myrka (6,647번)
성별 여성
나이 23세 (1995년생)
국적 USA
혼인여부 미혼
현재 거주지 현재 미국 거주
최종학력 Stony Brook University 학사
전공 Applied Math and Statistics
자격증 Currently enrolled in TESOL program
근무 시작일 2017년 08월 28일부터 근무가능
선호지역 대도시선호, 선호지역 없음
선호도시 Seoul (서울) Gangnam-gu (강남구)
희망월급 협의
희망숙소종류 원룸이나 스튜디오
희망근무시간 오전, 모든 시간대 가능
희망교육기관 모든 교육기관 가능
강의래밸 유치부, 모든 학년
강사 소개

To whom it may concern:

I am interested in the teaching position at your school. My resume is attached for your reviewal. Given my related experience and skills, consideration for this job opening would be greatly appreciated.

I first started working at an insurance company, harnessing and developing people skills and patience. At the Museum of Natural History, I have learned how to work with a team in order to collect data and write a research paper. Working as a team, I also learned to incorporate the ideas of others and how to deal with many different personalities. In the summer of 2016 I worked as a museum education intern in the same museum, giving astronomy based tours. My tour centered around stars and the evolution of the Universe. During my off time, I would go volunteer in the discovery room, working on the second floor most of the time. This room was specifically made to teach young children (pre-k to 6th grade) basic scientific concepts via visuals and activities. That same summer I was a mentor to 2 high school students that were interested in the same field as myself. I am now finished with my Applied Math & Statistics degree at Stony Brook University.

This past school year, I conducted research in the field of astronomy and worked as a gallery assistant at one of the galleries on my campus. I helped install and set up a couple of exhibitions during the fall and spring semester. I worked at the New York Hall of Science in the visitor experiences department, working mainly with school groups and serving at the front desk. This summer I am working as a science education and research intern through the Smithsonian at Harvard University.

During the summer before my junior year of high school, I went abroad to 5 different countries, including France, Switzerland, Austria, Germany, and Italy. I talked to locals about their cultures, networked, and I also home stayed while in Germany to get a better understanding of how life really is in Europe. I also performed community service while in Austria; there they had a program in which the country was hoping to restore their historic castles.

I have basic programming skills in several programming languages. These include c, c#, SAS, some c++, and fortran. I am able to use Microsoft office and several adobe programs. I have also worked with windows, MAC, and linux operating systems.

I am also bilingual, speaking both English and Spanish fluently, as well as read and write.

If I were to be offered a position as a teacher, I hope to contribute to the betterment of the schools future, as well as network. I appreciate you taking the time to review my credentials and experience.

Thank you for your consideration.

Sincerely,

Myrka A. Cuji

강의경험 강의경력 있음  (1년 경험)
경력사항

Education

 

Undergraduate student - Applied Mathematics and Statistics;

July 2013 – May 2017
Stony Brook University

 

Experience

 

I have assisted prek and kindergarten classes, given astronomy tours to elementary and middle school children, and mentored high school students.

 
Copyright © 2010 JOBPOSTING KOREA - Start your career | Mobile Version | Privacy Policy | Terms of Use
JOBPOSTING KOREA Company|HyunAe Kim|License #2010-SEOULYANGCHEON-00003|Reg. #SEOULNAMBUJAE2011-1HO|License JAE2016-3140167-14-5-00001HO
Address. 37 Mokdongseo-ro, Yangcheon-gu, Seoul, South Korea|Tel. 070-7728-0588|Fax. 070-4255-0588|admin@jobpostingkorea.com