Jobpostingkorea's Mobile Site

Ashley, 2년 경력의 현재 한국에서 이직가능하신 선생님

6,672번, Ashley 미국 여성선생님은 현재 국내 거주하고 있습니다.

Ashley
희망근무유형 Full Time
이름 (번호) Ashley (6,672번)
성별 여성
나이 26세 (1992년생)
국적 USA
혼인여부 미혼
현재 거주지 현재 국내 거주
최종학력 Bowling Green State University 학사
전공 Psychology
자격증 TEFL Certificate (200 hours)
근무 시작일 2017년 09월 01일부터 근무가능
선호지역 대도시선호
선호도시 Seoul (서울)
희망월급 협의
희망숙소종류 원룸이나 스튜디오
희망근무시간
희망교육기관 모든 교육기관 가능
강의래밸 모든 학년
강사 소개

Hello,
My name is Ashley Chapman, and I want to express my interest in teaching English at your school. I am a 25 year old native English speaker from the United States, and I taught English at two private schools in South Korea from February 2015 to February 2017. I taught English to kindergarten students ranging in age from 4 years old to 7 years my first year of
teaching and students aged 4 and 5 years old during my second year of teaching. I also taught English to elementary and middle school students during my first year of teaching in Korea.
I graduated in 2014 from Bowling Green State University in Bowling Green, Ohio with a Bachelor of Arts in Psychology and a Bachelor of Arts in Popular Culture. I also obtained a 200 hour TEFL certificate that included 20 hours of teaching practice and 30 hours of specialized training in teaching Young Learners and Business English in November 2014. I am currently studying Korean for one semester at Sogang University, with my class ending in late August.
I believe I have the skills of a very good ESL teacher. I am very hard-working, organized, patient, positive, and detail-oriented. I have 2 years of full-time experience teaching a wide age range of students, from 4 years old through middle school students, and a wide range of ability, from complete beginners to almost-fluent students. I also have 2 years of experience managing classrooms of students with differing levels of ability. Furthermore, I have experience as an ESL tutor, during which I concurrently helped two South Korean middle school students develop their English skills. As part of my job, I developed my own materials for the students to do during their sessions with me and to complete as homework.
I look forward to hearing from you to discuss my qualifications. Please let me know if you require any additional information.

Thank you for your time.

 

Sincerely,
Ashley Chapman

강의경험 강의경력 있음  (2년 경험)
경력사항

Education

 

Bowling Green State University                            Bowling Green, Ohio

Bachelor of Arts, Psychology; Bachelor of Arts, Popular Culture         May 2014

·Overall GPA: 4.0 out of 4

·Graduated with University Honors

 

Experience

 

Native English Teacher                                   Seoul, South Korea

Bewegung Seocho                                        March 2016 – Feb 2017

·Developed speaking, listening, and comprehension skills in kindergarten students ages 4-5, with average class sizes of 8-10 students

·Developed and implemented monthly lesson plans

·Developed supplemental materials to help students’ fluency, including games and worksheets

·Evaluated students’ skills and progress via semester academic reports

 

Native English Teacher                                   Guri-si, South Korea       

Macmillan Calverton Institute                                 Feb 2015 – Feb 2016

·Taught English and art classes to kindergarten students ages 4-7, with class sizes of 4-10 students 

·Taught English to elementary and middle school students, with class sizes up to 12 students

·Detailed kindergarten students’ progress to parents in weekly notes

·Developed and implemented monthly lesson plans

·Evaluated students’ skills and progress via trimester academic reports

·Developed supplemental materials to help students’ fluency, including games, worksheets, and quizzes

·Helped a class of 7-year-old kindergarten students prepare for a speech contest

 
Copyright © 2010 JOBPOSTING KOREA - Start your career | Mobile Version | Privacy Policy | Terms of Use
JOBPOSTING KOREA Company|HyunAe Kim|License #2010-SEOULYANGCHEON-00003|Reg. #SEOULNAMBUJAE2011-1HO|License JAE2016-3140167-14-5-00001HO
Address. 37 Mokdongseo-ro, Yangcheon-gu, Seoul, South Korea|Tel. 070-7728-0588|Fax. 070-4255-0588|admin@jobpostingkorea.com