Jobpostingkorea's Mobile Site

Tasheila, Experienced English Teacher Seeking New School

6,763번, Tasheila 미국 여성선생님은 국내에 거주하고 있습니다.

Tasheila
희망근무유형 Full Time
이름 (번호) Tasheila (6,763번)
성별 여성
나이 31세 (1988년생)
국적 USA
혼인여부 미혼
현재 거주지 국내에 거주
최종학력 Georgia State University 4년제 학사
전공 English
부전공 Japanese
근무 시작일 2018년 02월 26일부터 근무가능
선호지역 대도시선호, 중소도시, 소도시
선호도시 Busan (부산) Haeundae-gu (해운대구)
희망월급 협의
희망숙소종류 원룸이나 스튜디오
희망근무시간 오전
희망교육기관 모든 교육기관 가능
강의래밸 모든 학년
강사 소개

Hello,

My name is Tasheila Banton and I am an experienced educator seeking a new school and new students to teach and share my knowledge with. As a native English speaker, I understand certain nuances to the language that cannot be found in textbooks. But as a teacher with experience teaching ESL, I also know how to share that knowledge with my students. I am highly organized and my goal is always to ensure that my students' performance and understanding of the language is high. I have always been interested in Asian cultures but experiencing Korean culture firsthand made me even more curious. I love teaching and have worked with a wide variety of ages. I am flexible and understanding but also know how to stimulate student minds in order to complete work.

강의경험 강의경력 있음  (2년 경험)
경력사항

I attended Georgia State University in Atlanta, GA where I earned my double-bachelor's in English and Art, with a minor in Japanese. Following my graduation, I began my teaching journey in 2010, where I began working in a church daycare. Initially I rotated through the classrooms until I settled in the pre-kindy age room. There I taught English basics like the alphabet, sounds, colors and numbers. From then on I began tutoring privately in English literate and conversational English. I lead ESL-based classes for a local Atlanta family where the students' ages ranged from 5 to 17. I joined the teachers at Haksan Girls' Middle School in 2013 where I lead English speaking lessons, conducted quizzes and tests and helped my students develop strong writing skills. The next year I taught in SM English Academy, a private hagwon in Ulsan. I returned to the states to assist my family but never stopped teaching. I resumed private tutoring, this time for Korean-American adults, and also began leading art classes.

 
Copyright © 2010 JOBPOSTING KOREA - Start your career | Mobile Version | Privacy Policy | Terms of Use
JOBPOSTING KOREA Company|HyunAe Kim|License #2010-SEOULYANGCHEON-00003|Reg. #SEOULNAMBUJAE2011-1HO|License JAE2016-3140167-14-5-00001HO
Address. 37 Mokdongseo-ro, Yangcheon-gu, Seoul, South Korea|Tel. 070-7728-0588|Fax. 070-4255-0588|admin@jobpostingkorea.com