Leslie, Seeking ESL Teaching Position in Metropolitan Seoul area

7,046번, Leslie 미국 여성선생님은 미국에 거주하고 있습니다.

희망근무유형 Full Time
이름 (번호) Leslie (7,046번)
성별 여성
나이 44세 (1981년생)
국적 미국
혼인여부 미혼
현재 거주지 미국에 거주
최종학력 Columbia University in the City of New York 석사
전공 Master in Public Health - Population and Family Health/Global Health
자격증 TEFL (expected completion in December 2018)
근무 시작일 2019년 01월 07일부터 근무가능
선호지역 대도시선호
선호도시 Seoul (서울)
희망월급 협의
희망숙소종류 원룸이나 스튜디오, 주택수당 희망
희망근무시간 오전, 오후
희망교육기관 모든 교육기관 가능
강의래밸 모든 학년
강사 소개

To Whom It May Concern:


            I am seeking an English as a Second Language teaching position in the Metropolitan Seoul area.  I enjoy working with children and students and helping others learn.  I’m particularly interest in living and working in South Korea and the Metropolitan Seoul area because it provides a unique opportunity to work abroad and be in a world-class city and be immersed in a different culture.

            I have both my Bachelors and Masters degree.  I have a Bachelor of Arts degree in History from the University of Miami and a Master in Public Health – Population and Family Health/Global Health from Columbia University in the City of New York.  I am currently taking a 150 hour Teaching English as a Foreign Language online course through the International TEFL Academy that is expected to be completed by the end of December 2018.  Included in this course are modules for teaching English to young learners and business English.

            Previously, I served in the United States Peace Corps as a community health development volunteer where I lived in rural Burkina Faso in West Africa.  While there I taught a health class (in French) to over 200 students across 4 schools over a 4-month period.  Student ages ranged from 12-14 years old.  I also taught a 5-week English as a Second Language course to beginning adult students at an Adult School in Honolulu, Hawaii.

            My experience living abroad, in a rural village where I was the only English speaker within 20 miles, has prepared me for a myriad of life situations, but uniquely prepared me to teach in South Korea.  I’m comfortable being the only foreigner and not being able to understand everything that is being said.  I’m fully prepared to being patient and taking extra time to understand or learn something and not being fully understood by others and vice-versa.  I understand that I am immersing myself in a different culture and need to respect all aspects of that culture.  I was constantly surrounded by children while in village in Burkina Faso, so I am at ease with the curiosity of children, but also able to be a disciplinarian when needed.  Moreover, I know several people that have taught English as a Second Language in South Korea and they’ve informed me of the different work, social, and cultural realities I will face.

            I am excited for the new experience ahead.  I am committed to the work and job.  I have all my documents in order and ready.  I am available to start ASAP and ideally, I would like to start the new position no later than mid-to-late February 2019.  Thank you for your time and consideration. 




강의경험 강의경력 있음  (.5년 경험)

I taught a health education class to over 200 12-14 year olds in rural Burkina Faso (West Africa) over a 4-month period.


I also taught a 5-week adult beginner English as a Second Language course at an adult school in Honolulu, Hawaii.

Copyright © 2010 JOBPOSTING KOREA - Start your career | Mobile Version | Privacy Policy | Terms of Use
Address. 936-8 Singjeong4dong, Yangcheon-gu, Seoul, South Korea|Tel. 070-7728-0588|admin@jobpostingkorea.com